Praying the Rosary

The rosary is a common, Catholic form of prayer that requires much meditation.
Though often thought to be devoted entirely to Mary, the rosary is actually
a meditation on the life of Jesus through the eyes of his loving mother, Mary. The entire rosary is a prayer of Jesus’s life.
It is another type of devotional where the one who prays the rosary reflects
on the Mysteries of our Redemption through Jesus Christ.

How to pray the rosary


Rosary Schedule

Glorious Mysteries

  • Sunday and Wednesday
  • Easter

Joyful Mysteries

  • Monday and Saturday
  • Christmas

Sorrowful Mysteries

  • Tuesday and Friday
  • During Lent

Luminous Mysteries

  • Thursday
  • Thanksgiving

The Mysteries of the Holy Rosary

The Joyful Mysteries

  1. The Annunciation
  2. The Visitation
  3. The Nativity
  4. The Presentation
  5. The Finding in the Temple

The Sorrowful Mysteries

  1. The Agony in the Garden
  2. The Scourging at the Pillar
  3. The Crowning with Thorns
  4. The Carrying of the Cross
  5. The Crucifixion

The Glorious Mysteries

  1. The Resurrection
  2. The Ascension
  3. The Descent of the Holy Spirit
  4. The Assumption
  5. The Coronation of Our Lady

The Luminous Mysteries

  1. The Baptism of Christ in the Jordan
  2. The Wedding Feast at Cana
  3. The Announcement of the Kingdom
  4. The Transfiguration
  5. The Institution of the Eucharist


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *